Share article:
Share article:

Easter Monday: Which holidays are next in Belgium?

PXHere
PXHere

While Easter Vacation may be drawing to a close, there are still eight holiday days left in Belgium in 2019. The Belgian national holiday which falls on a Sunday on the calendar this year, and will be a day which can be reclaimed by most workers.

The remaining holidays in 2019 are:

Wednesday, May 1, 2019: Labour Day

Thursday, May 30, 2019: Ascension

Monday, June 10, 2019: Whit Monday

Sunday, July 21, 2019: Belgian National Day

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Assumption

Friday, November 1, 2019: All Saints’ Day

Monday, November 11, 2019: Armistice

Wednesday, December 25, 2019: Christmas

The remaining school holidays in 2019 are:

Summer holidays: from Sunday 1 July to Saturday 31 August

Autumn holidays: from Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November

Winter holidays: from Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

The Brussels Times