Share article:

    The five regional electoral list numbers unveiled

    © Belga
    © Belga

    The five regional electoral list numbers for the communal and provincial elections have been assigned. They were pulled out of the hat by the Walloon Local Authorities minister Valérie De Bue during a lottery in Namur on Saturday. The results are: MR (1), Ecolo (2), PS (3), PTB (4) and cdH (5). 

    The five parties are the main political branches represented within the Walloon government. Every province and commune will have to do the same for the other lists which are not represented by the Walloon government. These numbers will start at 6. 

    The date of the communal number lottery is the 20th of September and the provincial lottery will be on the 19th of September.

    Sarah Johansson
    The Brussels Times