Share article:

    EU drops Switzerland from tax-haven list

    © Belga

    The 28 Member States of the European Union on Thursday withdrew Switzerland from their so-called “grey” list of tax havens, deeming it to have complied with all commitments in the area of fiscal cooperation.

    Switzerland had been a member of the grey list, made up of countries that have made fiscal commitments but not yet delivered on them, since the list’s establishment by the EU on 5 December 2017.

    Oscar Schneider
    The Brussels Times