Share article:

    Eden Hazard in the running for PFA Fans’ Player of the Year

    © Belga
    © Belga

    Belgium’s Eden Hazard (Chelsea) is one of six candidates for the title of English Professional Footballers Association (PFA) Fans’ Player of the Year, the PFA announced on Friday. The other players shortlisted for the award, in which supporters’ votes are taken into consideration, are Manchester City’s Sergio Agüero, Bernardo Silva and Raheem Sterling along with Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mané.

    Previous recipients include Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah (2018) and Tottenham’s Harry Kane (2017).

    Van Dijk, already crowned PFA Player of the Year, is the favourite for the Fans’ title.

    Sterling is another strong contender already with an award: in late April, the Football Writers’ Association (FWA) selected him as their Premier League Player of the Year.

    Oscar Schneider
    The Brussels Times