Additional EU areas become red zones for Belgians from Friday

Additional EU areas become red zones for Belgians from Friday
Credit: Pixabay

A number of new areas in the European Union will be considered a red travel zone for Belgians from Friday, according to the latest update on the Foreign Affairs' website.

This change in status means that from Friday 11 September at 4:00 PM, non-essential travel to these areas will no longer be allowed, and being tested and quarantined upon return will be mandatory.

Prague, the capital of the Czech Republic will be considered a red zone as of Friday, as will the Swiss canton of Freiburg.

Related News

Additionally, the provinces of Sibenik-Knin, Brod-Posavina, Zadar and Split-Dalmatia in Croatia are also coloured red, as are Monaco and the whole of Romania.

In France, the islands of Martinique and Réunion, are turning red, as well as number of new departments: the Ain, Corse-du-Sud, Côte d'Or, Essonne, Gard, Haute-Corse, Haute-Garonne, Seine-et-Marne, Vaucluse and Yvelines.

In Spain, which was considered almost entirely red, several islands have turned orange again. This means that travelling is allowed, but quarantining and being tested are asked upon return to Belgium.

Maïthé Chini

The Brussels Times

Latest News

Copyright © 2021 The Brussels Times. All Rights Reserved.